Happy New Year

Happy New Year!

This blog has been a little bit dormant for the last little while, largely to do with study and work commitments.  The plan is to keep it a bit more active in 2011, though.  As part of this, I’m signing up to the Post a Week 2011 project.  I often find myself writing things, and then just not getting around to hitting “publish” (a quick scan of my “drafts” folder has something about my experiences at Royaumont, an unpublishable rant about Lady Gaga, a consideration of combining genre resonance in performance, a couple of planned interviews, and a piece pretty much flaming Norman Lebrecht, most of which will never see the light of day).  I’m hoping that planning to do a post each week will help me get over this.

When I started this blog, I promised myself that I would never post unless I felt like I had something I actually wanted to share.  Sometimes I wish more people would avoid producing crap just for the sake of producing something.  So we’ll see how this plays out against a nominal obligation to post a certain amount.  I totally reserve the right to cop out of the post a week thing at any time (I hear the disappointed cries of literally tens of readers, already…).

Anyway, best wishes to everybody for the coming year – I’m looking forward to the best and most productive one yet.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. scott mc laughlin

     /  January 10, 2011

    Looking forward to it!

    Reply
  2. i want a post a day of unedited trivialities rob, what did you have for lunch?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

